GKL (Greater Kuala Lumpur) VS GKV (Greater Klang Valley)


Greater Kuala Lumpur is a relatively new concept compared to the more prevalent term ‘Greater Klang Valley’.


This highly integrated GKL concept was initially espoused by Prime Minister Najib Razak. It defined the national capital region which would accelerate potential economic growth. This was also announced in the ETP in 2010. Geographically defined as an area covering 10 municipalities surrounding Kuala Lumpur, each governed by local authorities – Kuala Lumpur City Hall (DBKL), Perbadanan Putrajaya, Shah Alam City Council (MBSA), Petaling Jaya City Council (MBPJ), Klang Municipal Council (MPK), Kajang Municipal Council (MPKj), Subang Jaya Municipal Council (MPSJ), Selayang Municipal Council, Ampang Jaya Municipal Council (MPAJ) and Sepang

Leave a Reply

Open chat
WhatsApp Us